Unable to play selected channel - michaelkeelan

HDHomeRun Beta Forum

Moderator: Moderators

Unable to play selected channel - michaelkeelan

Postby michaelkeelan » Sat Aug 22, 2015 9:52 am

What is the solution for this Silicon Dust? I have the exact same issue, and it started a few weeks ago (more than enough time for you to resolve this, and let us know).

When I open WMC for the first time, I get the same error "Unable to view channel. No available tuner is able to tune to the requested channel. If you are using a set-top box, make sure the IR control cable is connected and try again."

THe only way I know to resolve it, is to reboot the HD HomeRun Prime. This is not a long term solution, so please let us know how to resolve this.
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 22, 2015 9:48 am

Re: Unable to play selected channel - michaelkeelan

Postby nickk » Sat Aug 22, 2015 10:16 am


The symptom suggests a problem with UPnP SSDP messages being blocked.

Please run HDHomeRun Setup - see if it reports a UPnP problem.
If it reports a problem then this will need to be addressed for WMC to work correctly.
If it does not report a problem go to the Advanced tab and tick "send diagnostic information" on the Advanced tab, then reply back with the DeviceID of your HDHomeRun.

Posts: 10446
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2004 9:39 am

Return to HDHomeRun Beta Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest